RLS Landscape Nursery

Here are just a few of our favorite connections. Visit our business partners, or take a virtual tour through Gardens and Plant Databases!

RLS PARTNERS

Unilock Pavers http://www.unilock.com

Pine Hall Brick http://americaspremierpaver.com/

PLANT DATABASES

University of Illinois Urban Extension sites:

Woody Landscape Plants http://woodyplants.nres.uiuc.edu/
Tree Selection http://www.urbanext.uiuc.edu/treeselector/
Ornamental Grasses http://www.urbanext.uiuc.edu/grasses/index.html
Groundcovers http://www.urbanext.uiuc.edu/groundcovers/index.html
Roses http://www.urbanext.uiuc.edu/roses/index.html
Perennialshttp://www.urbanext.uiuc.edu/roses/index.html

U. of Connecticut Plant Search http://www.hort.uconn.edu/Plants/index.html

Michigan State U. http://web1.msue.msu.edu/msue/imp/modzz/masterzz.html

Missouri Botanical Garden http://ridgwaydb.mobot.org/HortWeb/hortsearch.asp

Plant Picks http://www.greatplantpicksorg/

Armitage Plant Images http://armitageimages.net/index.cfm/fuseaction/stock.masterlist/index.htm

ARBORETA AND GARDENS

Missouri Botanical Garden http://www.mobot.org/

The Morton Arboretum http://www.mortonarb.org/ 

The Morris Arboretum http://www.business-services.upenn.edu/arboretum/

U.S. National Arboretum http://www.usna.usda.gov/

Klehm Arboretum and Botanical Garden, Rockford http://www.klehm.org/
 
IowaState - Reiman Gardens http://www.reimangardens.iastate.edu/index.cfm 

Anderson Japanese Garden, Rockford http://www.andersongardens.org/

Garfield Park Conservatory http://www.garfield-conservatory.org/plant_care.htm

Severson Dells Nature Center http://www.seversondells.org/

Chicago Botanic Gardens http://www.chicago-botanic.org/

GARDENING AND ECOLOGY

The American Horticultural Society (AHS) http://www.ahs.org/index.html

Lawn Drought http://www.hoerrnursery.com/Lawn%20Rennovation%20After%20Drought.htm

Mulching http://www.extension.uiuc.edu/IPLANT/landscaping.htm

Invasive Plants http://www.hort.uconn.edu/cipwg/

Non-invasives http://www.caes.state.ct.us/SpecialFeatures/NativeAlternatives.pdf

Native Plants http://www.nps.gov/plants/
 
Lawn Talk Topics http://www.urbanext.uiuc.edu/lawntalk/

Tree Care http://www.urbanext.uiuc.edu/hometips/newtreecare.html

Tree Cautions http://www.urbanext.uiuc.edu/hometips/treelist.html
 
Chicagoland Gardening http://www.chicagolandgardening.com/cgmpages/GdnResFrames/GRfrmset.html 

Garden Web http://www.gardenweb.com/
 

Home | About Us | Testimonials | Portfolio | Landscape Inspirations
Care Guide | FAQs | Links | Contact Us